Advisory Board

Picture of board members Jennifer Reibman and Jamie Merriman-Cohen with Chair Noam Pianko

Current Stroum Center board chair Jennifer Reibman (left) with director Noam Pianko and past board chair Jamie Merriman-Cohen.

The Stroum Center’s Advisory Board helps to build a strong bridge between the University of Washington’s Stroum Center for Jewish Studies and the broader Seattle community.

Advisory Board members are community leaders from a variety of backgrounds, who bring their expertise, wisdom, and enthusiasm to help shape the future of the Stroum Center.

Current Advisory Board Members

Jennifer Reibman, Board Chair
Terry Azose
Rena Behar
Greg Berkman
Lela Franco
Shira Kaufman
Lori Markowitz
Jenny McCullum
Jamie Merriman-Cohen
Melissa Rivkin
David Sabban
Amee Sherer

Honorary Board Members

Joann Bianco
Bob Center
Sonny Gorasht
Herb Pruzan
Michelle Rosen